Honestly, What The F*ck Do Men Even Do In Marriages Anymore?

I’d really like to see it laid out graphically.

Ted Bauer
5 min readFeb 21, 2024

I got the above chart from here:

There are some other nuggets in there, including this one:

This gender difference extends to working parents as well. Four in ten working mothers (39%) must take time off and stay home when their children are sick, over ten times the share of men (3%). Fathers also agree that moms are the leaders of children’s health care needs, though a substantial share of both mothers and fathers say they share responsibility for these tasks.

I’ve been married twice now. I don’t really think I’ve been a good husband either time, although my definition of “good husband” and your definition of the term might be different. Actually, that is kinda one major problem we…

--

--

Ted Bauer

Mostly write about work, leadership, friendship, masculinity, male infertility, and some other stuff along the way. It's a pleasure to be here.